Lesbian

If only Barbies could get married
If only I was born the prince
Why do I dream of kissing my friend
Please help me to make sense

It’s not on the TV
I can’t find a book
Are there people like me?
Where do I begin to look?

My parents don’t talk about it
Would they abandon me
Will anyone stay my friend
A dark grim future is all I can see

When I find out
There are people like me too
All I hear are these insults
What’s a person to do?

There’s something called a closet!
I think I’m already inside
It’s sufficating me
Am I being buried alive?

There is a way out
The truth must be told
Otherwise you’ll just rot in the closet
And its getting really old

But where do I start?
Who could I tell first?
I’ve kept this secret so long
This really is the worst

Some friends still loved me
Some took their leave
My mother is still my mother
The ironic web life weaves

One day I might be walking on egg shells
But I will never crack
I finally love myself for who I am
And now there’s no going back.

Love ya
Kame

Leave a Reply

